Day 2. Run:67 miles. Starting out slow, you know. Don’t want to injure myself. Haha, just kidding. Actually today had yoga on the agenda but I got to the gym a little early so I busted out .67 miles on the treadmill before class started. Yes, I know that I am training for a race which means I should actually be running but I had my workouts planned out for this week before I made that executive decision so I’m just sticking to it. Also last week I rekindled my love for yoga and it is literally all I think about now. I crave it like you wouldn’t even believe. How weird. Hopefully I can transfer that love back to running soon.

Besides my great yoga practice today was pretty fab because Melissa is in town for work and we went out for dinner. I had wine with a side of tuna. It was delicious and exactly what I needed. The tuna was good too. We talked all things half marathon. It’s going to be great.I love Melissa for many reasons but mostly because she’s 100% honest with me. Most of my friends either tell me what I want to hear or tell me what will make me feel better but Melissa tells me what I need to hear and even though it sucks sometimes, it’s also great. Hopefully I can keep up with her though because unlike me her training plan includes runs that are longer than .67 miles. Then the night got even better because we went to visit Kyle and Wendy who are fun and crack me up and I got to play with the most adorable dog ever. For a second I considered adopting Kenji as my running buddy but there is no way I could keep up with him. That dog has endless energy.

Finally, I got my room all set up with my motivation. First, some notes for me to look at every morning while I’m getting ready….my mantras, if you will. “Pain is weakness leaving the body” and “Losers stop when they’re tired. Winners stop when they’ve won.” Tough love, people. It’s the only thing that works.

As a little extra push, I have my favorite tiny little dress hanging up. It says “Sarah, go run or you will look like a joke wearing this”. Ok, great. I should really hang this in the kitchen. Or maybe at the snack table at work. People would probably think I’m strange. No surprises there.

It is past my bedtime. I’m an old lady. Which would explain the 65ish year old man chatting me up at the bar tonight. But that’s a story for another time. Or another blog.

Goodnight

