3 miles this morning. I could get used to this 🙂 My “typical” run is 5-6 miles so these short little runs that I have on my schedule these first few weeks are pretty nice. I’m sure once I hit 8+ miles I will not look at my training schedule so lovingly.

The run went pretty well except for the fact that I was dehydrated from too much wine, too little water last night. Note to self: Do not drink wine before the race. Along with a 2 min warm up and 3 min cool down, and stretching rationalizing that I will go to yoga tonight here are the stats:

I don’t remember what the average HR was, probably upper 150s, that’s usually what it is. My favorite running game to play is to get my HR up to the 170s and then see how fast I can get it back down to the 150s. It’s fun except when I can’t get it back down and then I get mad and anxious and it just makes it go up even higher.

Then tonight I fell asleep on the bus and really didn’t want to go to yoga because all I wanted to do was take a nap but then I remembered how I didn’t stretch this morning and also that if I take a nap I won’t be able to fall asleep tonight and that I forgot my book at work so I wouldn’t be able to read that in bed and I don’t have a tv in my room so I would have to resort to reading my GMAT books….and that was all I needed to drag my butt across the street to my hot power yoga class. I was all irritable at first because it was so hot and so crowded and I’m not a huge fan of other people sweating on me, but I just breathed through it and obviously felt a bajillion times better as soon as I started moving. And I sweat out about 17lbs of water which is always nice. I left feeling wonderful. I love yoga. It’s my drug. Seriously.

And there goes day 3 of training. Fabulous.

Oh, and in other news the light bulb in our kitchen went out a few days ago and Ali and I are both too short to change it even when we stand on a chair. It’s really dark in there. If anyone is tall and wants to assist us I will bake you cookies. I promise it’s worth it, if you know me, you know just how fantastic my baking is. Ok, great, thanks.

