Total Body Workout Day! These are so fun because you get to hit all the muscles, the circuits and intervals go by fast and are fun, the time flies by, and I’m a sweaty mess by the end.

First things first though. Last night I went back to my parents’ house and was minding my own business watching some Criminal Minds when my dad comes home and starts sniffing.

Dad: “What IS that? Are you using Bengay or something??”

Me: “Umm, read the blog Dad, it’s Icy Hot.”

Dad: “WTF Say (say is my nickname….Sarah doesn’t really shorten too much), you smell like an arthritic old man.”

Me: “Well, I feel like an arthritic old man.”

And then we all drank wine and ate cake and had a little goodbye party because my sister is leaving for college in Minnesota next week!

Ok, on to today. I studied for the GMAT for, oh, 4 minutes, got bored, and went to the gym instead!

FANTASTIC WORKOUT! Here’s how it went:

Treadmill, 10 minutes- 6.0, 6.5, 7.0. 6.5, 6.3, 6.0, 6.5, 7.0, 6.5, 6.3

Circuit: 10 reps, 3 sets

Bulgarian Split Squat with shoulder press, 8# per hand (I officially hate these even more than lunges)

10 seconds of crying over how much I hate split squats

 Jump Squats

Deadlift with bent over row, 15#/hand

Jump Squats

That ab move where you lay at the end of the bench and lift your legs straight into the air and then slowly lower all the way down

Jump Squats

Elliptical 10 minutes, level 10-15, repeat

Circuit, 12 reps, 3 sets

Knee to elbow on bosu

Jumping Jacks

Tricep Cable Pulldown, 65#

Jumping Jacks

Squat with bicep curl, 10#/hand

Jumping Jacks

Stairmaster 10 minutes, random intervals

Then I randomly did 10 push ups because I love them and they are my favorite

Stretch

1:10:16, 590 calories

HR: 154 Ave, 180 Max

And now I’m spending the rest of the day with my sister, our last “girls day” before she leaves. I see manicures and coffee in the very near future.

Don’t worry, I’m going to Icy Hot it up first though!

