I would like to official declare today “Awkward and Embarrassing Day”

Here is why:

It started off with some weird dreams last night where I was back in high school.

Then this morning the bus was even more crowded than usual and the driver was extra bad. I’m pretty much the worst bus-stander because I have little to no balance and at one turn I slammed into the poor guy standing behind me, he pretty much had to catch me and help tip me back to standing.

At Starbucks I was in a daze and tried to pay with my building ID card. This is not the first time this has happened. It gets more embarrassing each time. Clearly I had not yet had my coffee.

At work I was in the middle of writing an email, got distracted, then sent the half-written email, then had to follow up with a ‘sorry, I wasn’t done’ email, followed by the real email. Turns out, by the time it was all said and done the issue was no longer relevant.

Luckily the gym was a success! Upper Body Workout Day, Body for Life style:

5 minute Elliptical warmup

Shoulders: Upright Row– 12@10#, 10@12#, 8@15#, 6@20#, 12@10# superset with front/side raise 12(each)@5#

10 captains chair leg lifts between sets (40 total)

Triceps: Kickbacks– 12@8#, 10@10#, 8@12#, 6@15#, 12@8# superset with 12 body dips

12 decline sit ups between sets (48 total)

Biceps: Curls (standing on upside down bosu)- 12@10#, 10@12#, 8@15#, 6@20#, 12@10# superset with hammer curls 12@10#

10 elbow to knee crunches on bosu between sets (40/side total)

Chest: Press– 12@12#, 10@15#, 8@20#, 6@25#, 12@12# superset with 12 push ups

10 pikes on bench between sets (40 total)

I skipped back because I was running out of time and also because for some reason when I was doing my tricep dips my back really hurt.

Then on the way back from the gym when I was rushing around, frazzled, with wet hair I passed that mafia guy I dated a few months back. He was so uncomfortable and awkward about it and pulled out his cell phone to pretend to text and avoid eye contact and I just started cracking up and pretty much laughed in his face. It was so funny.

Then I got the hiccups.

And now I’m going to go get my sweat on during hot power yoga. Hopefully I won’t do anything to embarrass myself.

