Well, I did it. I went out and splurged on the Garmin Forerunner 305. I LOVE IT. It’s so beneficial to see my pace calculated for me instead of trying to do all sorts of crazy division in my head to figure it out as I go. Also, I can just tell that it’s going to be a lifesaver having the distance calculated right on my wrist as I go instead of preplanning my route on mapmyrun.com (which a lot of times isn’t accurate) and then trying to remember exactly where I’m supposed to go. This is just going to be fantastic. And it breaks out your pace per mile so at the end I could look back and see my pace during each mile along with what my average heart rate was. What a fun new toy!

Obviously I had to go try it out immediately and ran 4 miles this morning. They definitely weren’t easy. I blame my epic failure of last night of: still sick + 4 glasses of wine (even though it was against my training nutrition plan AND against the lesson I learned a few weeks ago about not drinking before running….) But I survived!

Now I have so much laundry and napping to do. Better get to it.

