Ok, I feel a TON better! Apparently the ‘taper blues’ are a real thing…I’m glad to know that I’m not alone!

Even though I am still really nervous about the race, I am getting really excited now too! I got an email with my bib number— 846. I like it 🙂

I talked to my coach last and she reminded me of how far I’ve come. I have put in so much time and effort…so many early mornings, so many long workouts. I ran repeats on the dreaded track, I swam countless laps, I ran a half marathon!, I rode my bike 100 miles in 1 day and then 60 the next! I had a 4 hour swim/bike/run workout. Sure there were a few days where I didn’t give it 100% but there were also plenty of days that I gave it 110%. In the past 3 months of training I logged 100 hours. 100 hours! Ok so maybe I cut a few workouts short or skipped a handful during the 3 months…but no matter how you cut it, 100 hours is no joke.

I’ve put in the time and now the race is when I get to enjoy my hard work. So that’s what I’m going to do! I’m going to go out there and have fun! And I can’t wait 🙂

